It Didn’t Take Long

For BG to write a response to point #3 in our previous post. It wasn’t bad but it still contained some misinformation.

Right out of the gate, Thiessen says I am whining about my pain and suffering. Anything he says after this is meaningless. Who says to a sick, dying man, “Stop whining”? Thiessen has repeatedly hurled the “whining” accusation at me over the past three years. Any openness and honesty about the physical difficulties I face is whining in his book.

Yes, maybe whining was too strong of a word but his content comes across as major whining to us. After all these years, one would think he had adjusted and could talk about something different than his pain, illnesses, and the fact that he was in the church for 50 years, etc., etc.

One does not have to whine to be open and honest but his Type A personality may not let him tone it down some. Maybe it would do him some good to learn that he is not the only one who suffers from chronic illnesses and pain.

We do not mean anything bad by our terminology but we are sure, he took it that way. We have been told the same thing for years starting from many decades ago so it is a casual comment to us.

Thiessen says he is not gloating or making fun of me, but he is not being honest. He believes my pain and suffering are God’s way of getting my attention or punishing me. (Jesus could email or text me.) It is far more likely that Thiessen prays, “Pour it on, Jesus.”

One of our pet peeves is when people ‘speak for us’ or put words that we did not say or think in our minds and mouths. In fact, we never thought or said that idea. The reason we haven’t is because we do not know if this is God’s punishing him or not.

Everyone suffers from diseases, it is a fact of life in our natural world is he saying everyone who suffers from pain and diseases is experiencing God’s punishment? We are not going to speak for God when we do not know if the information is true or not.

He may be transferring what other people have written to him but we never said those words or expressed that idea.

Thiessen says he would pray for my healing, but since he doesn’t have the “gift of healing,” he can’t do so. He asks Christians with the “gift of healing to pray for me.”

And we did not say that in that way. While we have prayed for him to be healed, we said that IF we had the gift of healing we would ask God for permission to heal him. But since we do not we ask others who do have that gift to do just that.

This desire has nothing in it for us but we are thinking of BG  his spouse and his family. They would greatly benefit from BG being healed.

I have plenty of problems for Jesus to work with. With God all things are possible, so if Christians with the ‘gift of healing” prayed for me, I’m certain God answer their prayers.

We hope so but we asked the people with the gift of healing to go to him not just pray. We would like God to use this time to prove his existence in his and his family’s life.

Thiessen is right. God healing me would be a big deal. So pray away, Christians. If God answers your prayers and heals me, I will renounce my atheism and return to Christianity. If God doesn’t help me, I will assume that either God isn’t listening to your prayers or he doesn’t exist. I have prayed thousands of prayers for my healing, without success. My partner, Polly, has prayed for my deliverance too. Still more crickets. It’s hard not to conclude that God is either pissed off at me, or he doesn’t exist. My money is on the latter.

God has free choice and will have mercy on whom he will have mercy. We cannot force God to do anything but only wait till he acts or answers. regardless of the result, God does exist.

But Christians and faith healers take those quoted words as permission from BG to pray for his healing and even go heal him. We just hope God prepares his heart and mind for him to be healed.

The rest of the post is not important. It is just BG being BG as he continues to ignore the explanations as to why we use his and MM’s content.