RSS

Our Situation

07 Dec

You may have noticed that we have not published our next issue of our magazine and that our posts here have been very brief for the most part. That is because we had to pawn our computer to meet personal needs.  The church where I preach does not pay a salary and has often left us without food or money to buy food yet expect us to preach as if nothing is wrong. They also expect us to pay certain utility bills even though we do not get a salary.

You may ask why don’t you leave? We hope to but any money we have been able to get has been drained for personal needs before we can save enough to depart. We are stuck. Sadly my wife’s family is part of the problem so we cannot get help from them and my own family does not respond to e-mails. My wife has become very discouraged and I am not in the greatest of moods either. I certainly would like to continue the magazine as I found out earlier this week that we have one bona fide reader which makes me feel good. BUT given our situation it is unlikely.

I have posted my bank account information on our special needs page and if you can send a gift you can go to your nearest Citibank and deposit it there. I am not sure if the branch is in Ilsan or Goyang but it originated in Eumsong all three are in Gyeonggi province of South Korea where my bank is. We only need $10,000 to cover one year here so hopefully that is a realistic goal.

 

Thank you for your help

 
Comments Off on Our Situation

Posted by on December 7, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
