RSS

An Update

30 Apr

A few weeks ago I wrote about my trouble with getting someone at Biblical Archaeology society to respond to my contact e-mails because my order had not arrived.  Well I finally posted a comment under one of their articles on their website, the one on how to spend 25,000 dollars. I wrote– you should give it to me  and then went on to describe the situation and their 2 month silence.

Well it wasn’t long after I did that that I got an e-mail from a person named Robin saying they had read my post and asked me what was going on. I told him or her (not sure which gender) what was what and they said they would check. Well to make a long story short, I got daily e-mails from Robin updating me on what was going on and it turned out my order never made it past Chicago.

They are sending me a new order, hopefully it will get here during the month of May and as a bonus they are giving me a book I wanted for free. Even though it took two months to get their attention at least they are being upstanding about what went wrong.

 
Comments Off on An Update

Posted by on April 30, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
