RSS

The Right Attitude

17 Apr

The following quotes  come from the book The Inspired Wisdom of Abraham Lincoln by Philip L. Ostergard. They are found on page 113

And I shall be most happy indeed if I shall be an humble instrument in the hands of the Almighty, and of this, His almost chosen people, for perpetuating the object of that great struggle.

 

I have often wished that I was a more devout man than I am. Nevertheless, amid the greatest difficulties of my Administration, when I could not see any other resort, i would place my whole reliance in God, knowing that all would go well and he would decide for the right.

 

 
Comments Off on The Right Attitude

Posted by on April 17, 2015 in academics, faith, history, leadership

 

Comments are closed.

 
